Stassy Dodge and Models of the Sea Glass Studio

Designer Clothes for American Girl, Kidz'n'Cats, Cabbage Patch Kids

  • Flickr Photos

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • My Twitter

Natascha, Minouche by Kathe Kruse Overview

Posted by plangonologist on July 9, 2014

Today I am going to write a small overview on my newest girl – Natascha. Natascha is a 34cm Minouche doll by Kathe Kruse. Here’s how she looks now –

 

She is my tiniest doll so far. It took me a while to get used to her size.

Here’s how I first saw her –

 

I was toying with idea to get a Minouche doll for a couple of years, admiring their pictures on the Internet and expected her to be perfect so when I saw her in quite a messy state after a bumpy ride home I was rather surprised.

Here’s how the box looks like from different sides –

 

 

The box looks sturdy, well made and design is classic and rather minimalistic, which I like.

Finally out of her box –

 

Natascha’s outfit is very beautiful and well made. The only thing which surprised me is that she has stockings on, not tights, which in my opinion would be more age appropriate for her.

 

 

A close-up of her pretty expectant face –

 

 

The bodies of Minouche dolls are fully vinyl and look very cute.

 

 

 

Her hair is not as silky and shiny as some other dolls’ hair, American Girl, for example. But its a rooted hair of very high quality and it nice to touch, and it is also thick and heavy and falls down beautifully. And I love that colour!

 

Natascha had painted eyes, which I normally don’t quite like on my dolls, except for my Cabbage Patch Kids, but her eyes are very pretty and she looks so peaceful.

 

Natascha poses like a charm too! Very naturally and easy.

It took me a couple of days to get used to Natascha before I made an outfit for her. But now I have bonded with her fully and love her to pieces!

 

I have listed this outfit in my ETSY store too. Come visit!

[LINK]

 

 

 

Leave a comment